top of page
  • Writer's pictureDanni Lynn

Travel Tips 101: Lost Items


Don't Lose It.

I was on the bus to camp when I went to put on my sweater when I was cold. But I left my sweater at the Hostel when I was moving out. I slumped in my seat, remembering the moment all too clearly.


When I was packing, I had tossed my bed cover aside to check if anything was hidden underneath. My sweater was covered in the process.


“Oh, I shouldn’t do that—I’ll lose it for sure,” I joked with my roommate. Well, guess who forgot it was there.


Here is an obvious tip. When you think you might lose something, retrieve it! Why let your favorite sweater go? Tip two: do the “dummy check.” Double check and triple check because you never know where you may leave something. Tip three: when leaving a hotel room, remove all the blankets from your bed, shake them out and then remake it. I now do this every time and I’ve found many things I would have lost.


I know all of this seems simple but, I learned my lesson. I didn’t follow my rules once and look at what happened.


I was destined to lose it but, I told myself this was an opportunity to replace it with something cooler.


15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Auschwitz

In the place where humanity cries, these are my thoughts.

Comments


bottom of page